Years ago the village
had three shops one at the old post office ( now known as the wickets) and another in the off licence of the Crown Inn and
the one we all know now as a youngster in the village the shop was run by Mrs Brookes later it was taken over by Mr &
Mrs S Powell and then by Mr & Mrs John Rowe and then for over 20 years by Mr John Ottiwell who left in December 2003
and is now run by Mr & Mrs Wright.
The present shop
(circa 1790) now contains the post office as well it has changed quite a bit over the last 50+years but it has not lost any
of its character.